Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
5-2-2003 - 11:54 a.m.

Friday 5, Friday Fun

Ok, follow my logic here:

1.People Magazine (the authority on everything, right?) names Ryan Seacrest as one of the 50 most beautiful people in the world

2.The boys in my Wednesday night group think I look like Ryan Seacrest

3. Therefore...

=

The son we never had, Craig, got deathly ill over the weekend and kept whimpering that he wanted to go home. Well, whimpering in between vomiting. We wanted him to go home too and called his mother. Nice enough lady but a complete puss when it comes to standing up to her husband. Craig�s dad was relentless and wouldn�t let him come home. Wednesday Craig was so sick that he was not getting off the bathroom floor after he vomited. We decided he needed IV fluids and took him to the hospital after calling his parents. Finally Dad saw the light and they kissed and made up. We have our guest room back, but now Becky is vomiting

The Boston Red Sox humiliated your Royals, taking all 3 games of the series. The middle game was especially painful to watch. Royals get the lead in the top of the ninth and then our wild closer, Mike McDougal hits not one but 3 (THREE!) batters and ends up walking the winning run in.

But we still BELIEVE

Today Friday Five is a musical in nature and could be revealing:

1. Name one song you hate to admit you like.

�Butterfly� by Crazytown

2. Name two songs that always make you cry:

Ok, promise me that you won�t tell anyone else. I mean it, you have to promise. Ray and I broke up for awhile (6 months) about 5 years ago. The radio was constantly playing LeeAnn Rimes singing �How Can I live Without You� I bought the song and would sit in the dark playing it over and over, crying my eyes out. And the next one is even worse. It�s when the little mouse sings �Somewhere Out there� in �An American Tail�.

Remember, you promised

3. Name three songs that turn you on:

'Soccer Practice', no I am serious.

Depeche mode �Stripped�

and of course �Lets Get it On� by Marvin Gaye

4. Name four songs that always make you feel good:

Beatles �Got to Get You into My Life�

�It�s Raining Men� I'm gay, you know and that's our National Anthem

�Every Little Thing She does is Magic� by the Police

�Where the Streets Have no Name', U2

5. Name five songs you couldn't ever do without:

�If I Ever Lose my Faith� by Sting

�Take Me Out to the Ballgame�

Crazy �Seal�

�Instant Karma�

and 'Somewhere Over the Rainbow' also a gay thang

Have a nice weekend



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com