Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
11-27-2002 - 6:24 p.m.

Wednesday Wrap-up

Happy Birthday to my favorite Oklahomo. Love ya, Jazz!

Shy Knitter writes

I stumbled on to your blog via my "knitting bloggers" daily fix....and, I have been addicted to your daily commentary. Why don't you update us on the knitted gifts your working on for the holidays? Although, I'm still absorbing the sandalwood soap thoughts! ;)

Yeah, that sandalwood has been lucky for me

Ok, since you asked and since I am in a Knitting webring, here goes....

Currently, I am working on a pair of leg warmers for my lovely niece Abby who is a real ballerina. You can catch her in the Kansas City Ballets production of the Nutcracker now until Dec 29th. The leg warmers are Wool Ease in a rose color. I like Wool Ease and it�s on sale for $1.56 this week at JoAnns.

The most fun thing I have knitted so far for Christmas is the Vegan Fox for my sister, Lacy. I made him an artic fox in silver and it turned out to be a strange combination of glamour and whimsy. She�s kinda of a Bettie Page look alike, so I am hoping she will like it. Ironically, you can buy a real, dead fox fur piece on eBay for less than the price of the yarn. I used Crystal Palace Splash, Fizz and some real soft merino

Socks are always a work in progress and I totally indulged in the Mystery Box of Opal imported from Germany. 16 skeins! I felt like King Midas. If you have never played around with Opal, it's really fun. It self-stripes. I am going to make something �wild� for Markus to wear under his conservative business clothes to remind him that he actually a nasty sex pig at heart. But don�t tell him.

Ray and I have adopted some young teens for Christmas that are in DFS custody. I found a pattern for �the homeboy� cap, which is kind of a watch cap so I made a couple of them. If I get ambitious, I might make some matching mittens. We�ll see

I promised Brenda, our secretary that I would make her mother a shawl out of Lion Homespun ...another GREAT yarn with a good price. I promised it for Christmas, so I had better get busy

I did it! I bought the Vegan Tofurkey dinner and even the frozen thing of tofu giblet gravy. It should be a feast! There is also a 20 pound bird defrosting in the sink. Dinner is at 5 and if you are hungry, there is always room at the table.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com