Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
11-24-2002 - 11:37 a.m.

Buy Me!

The Sunday paper this AM is so big that it came in 2 sections. No, there isn�t an extra large helping of bad news today; it�s all ads for stuff you can buy for Christmas. Home Depot and Walgreens. Sears and Penny�s and PetCo. K-Mart and Circuit City and Best Buy and Target...wait, I like Target.

.

The Christmas shopping season is extra short this year, because Thanksgiving is so late. Your friendly retailers are desperate to get you butt in their store and get your holiday $$$. Did you know that only Wal-mart and Target made money last holiday season.

It�s all my fault, but I�m not apologizing. Once again this year, I am denouncing this holiday feeding frenzy. I will not set foot in the mall. I don�t walk that well and I am afraid of being trampled. I don�t feel merry when I hear a disco version of �the 12-days of Christmas�

Dear family and friends, I don�t want anything and I don�t need anything from you except you love and your time. Your love and your time are the most precious gifts you have to offer. If you don�t give them to me, give them to someone else. How about the St Joseph Indian School? They need the help

You are all getting handknitted items. I own sheep, you know. My time is valuable and I put love into every stitch. None of you need a thing another tie, electronic gadget or soap on a rope. I have looked in your closets, drawers and bookshelves.

We are so abundantly blessed, we need to have a garage sale.

My Aunt Mary Lew just closed up her home of 55 years to move into a retirement community. She says that a life time of accumulating stuff all comes down to your children selling it off at an estate sale for a quarter.

I love you all. We are going to have a quiet, peaceful, stress free holiday. Damn It!



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com