Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
11-1-2002 - 10:43 p.m.

The Friday Five

Oh No! Religion! Politics will be next

1.Were you raised in a particular religious faith?

Yes, in fact my Maternal Grandfather was the Episcopal Bishop of Eastern Missouri. I once spelled out the entire Lord�s Prayer in soup macaroni in Sunday School.

2. Do you still practice that faith? Why or why not?

I believe that Rabbi Jesus was a great teacher, but he is not the only teacher. I appreciate the truth in all religions and am more than willing to celebrate their holy days, especially if it involves food. Just for the record, I have seen the White Buffalo

3. What do you think happens after death?

Ideally, I would be scraped for parts and then what remained would be thrown out into the vegetable garden to fertilize next year�s crop. I believe our energy goes on, it just changes form.

4. What is your favorite religious ritual (participating in or just observing)?

You�ll like this one, it�s the Pagan ritual of loud and boisterous love making on the Eve of the Winter solstice. The idea is to be loud enough to wake up the sun.

5. Do you believe people are basically good?

Yes, but I also believe that evil exists

you too can answer the Friday Five HERE



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com