Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
2002-10-31 - 11:07 p.m.

The Foreign Guy at the MiniMart

I wasn�t very happy with the foreign guy that worked nights at the local Texaco Star Mart. You know the one across the street from the $1 sushi place we like.

The B Gurlz knew that if they went into the minimart with big smiles and flirted a little with him that he would sell them cigarettes, even though they are under aged. I understand it gets lonely and boring working in those places at night and everybody knows how manipulative my girls can be. They are pretty too. I understand why he did it, but I still didn�t like it. I don�t want them smoking.

I meant to have a word with the store manager next time I was in there for a cappucino, a couple of Krispee Kremes and a tankful of gas.

The girls smoke, but I eat donuts and drink gas station cappucino. Everybody has their vices. I never got around to talking to the manager

Last Wednesday, somebody shot �the foreign guy� in the head during a robbery. He died this morning. His name was Mohammad "Salim" Shahidullah, 34 years old. He had worked at Texaco for 10 years. Co-workers describe him as mild-mannered and upbeat. The girls said he was �always nice� He called them by name. They both started to cry tonight when we heard on the news that he had died. They didn't feel like going out for Halloween afterall

Kansas City has violent, high crime areas where knocking off the Quicky-Mart clerk is all in a nights work. But not out here in the �burbs. It's safe out here. Not where we live. Not where my ladies trade smiles for cigarettes.

I hate guns



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com