Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
10-19-2002 - 6:20 p.m.

I don�t like guns.

I don�t give a rat�s ass about the Second Amendment; I don�t like them.

They are evil.

And don�t send me any e-mails filled with NRA rhetoric because I REALLY don�t like the NRA.

I�ve seen what a bullet can do to a 3 year old whose brother didn�t know it was loaded. There ain�t enough rhetoric in the world to scrub that image from my brain. I wish there was.

I read this today and it made a lot of sense.

54 year old grandmothers are being dragged out of their white boxy vans, thrown to the ground and handcuffed in the DC area, but ballistic finger printing would be an invasion of an honest gun owners privacy? Give me a break. The security guy that grabbed my goodies at the airport when we were flying to Italy invaded my privacy...and my privates. How many security cameras videos do you suppose you appeared in today? I�m not paranoid, I accept that Big Brother is watching. I don�t think that handing law enforcement another tool to catch dangerous criminals is going to ruin anybody�s day.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com