Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
10-02-2002 - 12:51 p.m.

Baseball and my Heart of Darkness

Hurrah, October is my favorite month, and not just because it�s cool and crisp and golden, it�s because the baseball playoffs begin. Yesterday and today there is baseball from 3pm until after midnight.

Plan ahead, start coughing and complaining that you are coming down with something at work, lay in a supply of snacks, kiss your love ones goodbye until after the series and boot the cat out of your recliner. You�ve waited all year for this and you deserve it.

My money is on Oakland, but I�d never be foolish enough to bet against the Yankees.

blah, blah, blah

According to my e-mail, I am entertaining but superficial. I�m not sharing what is in my heart of darkness. I�ve even been asked if Hawk is forbidding me to speak beyond the frivolous.

I�m a Scorpio, you know. Do you really want me to go there?

Maybe my reticence is because of the stalker. Maybe it�s because I get to seep myself in the rawest of human emotions everyday and on my down time, I like to talk about boys and baseball.

But since you asked, here�s a few of the more troubling things on my mind today:

I�m really concerned about what the neurologist is going to tell my mother next week.

I am worried that the family business is about $1,200 away from bankruptcy and I have neither the time nor the desire to do anything to save it.

I am worried that Bailey can eat a mountain of food and never gain an ounce. She vows that she is not bingeing and purging, but something is not right. The math don't add up

Miss B says that the boy she �really loves� is the one the judge sent to rehab.Great

If two of my nursing co-workers don�t shut up, I am afraid I might rip my ears off and heave them at the ladies.

I can�t figure out why the cats have abandoned their liter boxes and are using the downstairs bathmat.

Michael deserves better than to be the third person in our relationship.

I worry that the Tuesday tribe would rather watch Buffy than support each other.

I worry that my Wellness Center colleagues, when given a clear chance to save a life, considered that we would probably not get paid for our efforts.

Ray works too hard and cares too much and may burn out

I like MS Contin a lot

See, it�s not all cum and roses around here. Aren't you sorry you asked?



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com