Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
9-13-2002 - 11:41

Sleeping Beauty

Ok, this NEVER happens to me. I didn't have to work today so I didn't set the alarm clock. I slept until 10am.

I am almost always up by 6:30 for the family launching and I slept right thru it

Obviously, I needed it

Now, what else can I do today that is totally indulgent? Any suggestions?

Later

Totally indulgent day, Part 2 This may not float anyone elses boat, but this is MY day. I had been invited to a trunk showing of Irish yarns at the local knitting shop today. I like knitting shops, they are always cozy. I enjoy the riot of color, textures and all that creative energy.

Marilyn, the woman who is in town with her yarns, sits me down and starts spinning a tale of 150 years of Irish tradition. She has thick, handknitted sweaters to show; Sweaters that are so well made that they could pass from generation to generation. Handling the sweaters, I get a vision of the rolling Irish landscape, hills dotted with fluffy white sheep.

I find some perfect yarn to knit Jarod his crunchy granola socks that I promised. Silver and charcoal.

I like self-indulgent day. I'm off to treat myself a little more



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com