Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-29--2002 - 10:26 am.

Blah Bablah, Bablah

It is in silence that Tao reveals itself

One of the things I like best about you cyber people is that you are so quiet. You never stand in the opening of my cubicle...trapping me in like an animal in a cage...and then try to show me pictures of your 2 year old's birthday day or tell me graphic details of your husband's bowel obstruction.

Believe me, I may smile and nod when you describe the delight on little darling's face as she opened her presents or even worse, every fart Mister is finally having but the truth is I am just wearing my game face and I am secretly wishing I could push the DELETE button on you.

Maybe I should be glad that I have been accepted as one of 'the girls' in my all-female-but-me office, but that doesn't mean I want to hear about your sister's 12 hours of agonizing labor. I am happy to contribute to the coffee fund and to bring a little something for pot luck lunches....Taco Salad day is my favorite. I'll discuss baseball and fat grams. I'll even throw in a few bucks for the baby shower, but c'mom ladies, unless you have a really sleazy sex story to tell that involves a leather daddy and a couple of fresh faced members of the Future Farmers of America....get the fuck outta my cubicle and get back to work.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com