Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-2-2002 - 9:27 p.m.

Vacation, All I ever wanted

Vacation, Had to get away

Ray, God Bless Him, is notoriously bad at picking out vacations.

This is the man who booked us into a weeks stay at a Palm Springs golf resort and was thrilled because the rates were so low.

Hello Ray! It was August and the temperature was 120 before breakfast.

But that's our Ray, he's in Aspen in July and the desert in August.

When my dying wish was to see Alaska, he whisked me off on a Princess Cruise, figuring 'Princess and Justin' just went together naturally. Alaska was wonderful, but we were the only people on the boat that didn't require supplemental oxygen and had our own teeth.

Not that we don't have fun, of course. I'll find a way to have fun at my own funeral. But if it's happening in Cyprus or Key West or Ibiza, Ray will decide that we should visit Pella, Iowa for the weekend.

Pella was charming, just for the record.

So last night, to celebrate the before mentioned anniversary, he hands me our travel agent's card and on the back it says 'Good for a trip for 2, ANYWHERE

Anywhere is a lot of places... and day-um, ain't the pressure on me now to pick someplace memorable?

I was thinking of the Amalfi coast. It looked nice on �Mario Eats Italy� Any suggestions ?



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com