Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
12-30-2002 - 4:27 p.m.

In Which JJ screams 'No More'

I hit the wall yesterday.

Cookies. Carrot cakes. Banana bread. Chocolate candy. Eggnog, with and without rum. Tins of mixed nuts. Prime rib. Fettucine alfredo. Spinach Artichoke dip. Champagne. Hickory Farm cheese logs. Doritos and guacamole. Margaritas. Buffalo wings, Papa Murphy�s deep dish pizza.

I walked into the kitchen, looked at the mountains of leftovers still in the fridge and screamed �Enough is enough! I am officially Christmas goodied out. I am as glad as the next person that baby Jesus was born. I am ever so grateful for our abundance, but I have had it.

�It had to catch up with you eventually, all that fat and white sugar.' says Michael, who is having a bowl of oatmeal and a mug of green tea as he reads the morning paper. �You are looking a little puffy, babe.�

I run to the mirror, hoping that Mikey is just being a self-righteous, brown rice eating bitch. He�s not. I do look puffy.

I decide to have black coffee and a glass of water for breakfast. Another glass of water sounds good for lunch. We go see 'The Nutcracker' The show is lovely but all the dancing sugar plums and candycanes are making me queasy.

Somewhere around 8pm, while we are driving home, I get a strange gnawing, grumbling pain in my stomach. I almost don�t recognize it at first. I�m hungry.

It�s been awhile



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com