Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
11-8-2002 - 8:07 a.m.

The Friday Five

Didn't I tell you? Religion last week, politics this week. No doubt Sex is next Friday, I can't wait

1. Did you vote in your last elections?

Of course.

2. Do you know who your elected representatives are?

Of course...and you should too

3. Have you ever contacted an elected representative? If so, what was it about?

All the time, I get form letters from the Senators thanking me for my opinion but telling me why I am wrong. Our Congressman and I once had a snicker together when the Ken Starr Clinton Sex transcripts were published. I like our Congressman, he carries a photo of his Grandaughter screaming as George W tries to kiss the baby.

4. Have you ever participated in a demonstration?

Are you kidding? I was raised by hippies. Last protest Ray and I got dressed in tuxes and went with many other gay couples to city hall demanding to be married

5. Have you ever volunteered in an election? What was the result? I am still waiting for a candidate to inspire me to get off my lazy ass



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com