Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
10-30-2003 - 11:09 a.m.

Only One Day Until Halloween!

If Halloween is "All Hallow's Eve" does that make today All Hallow's Eve Eve.

And we have already eaten thru 2 different supplies of Halloween candy. The first was those little Hershey Bars. 2 bags, they were gone before the leaves started falling. The second installment was Almond Joy. I don't like Almond Joy, so I figured they were safe.

They are gone too.

The candy for tomorrow night is now hidden away. Wish me luck.

I heard in NPR yesterday that California is having a serious nursing shortage and RN salaries are going thru da roof. Like $40-$50/hr, with hefty sign on bonuses, furnished apartments and cars. $95/hr for holidays. RN salaries in the midwest are closer to $20-28/hr. One of my nursing friends is considering making the move if California doesn't burn to the ground in the next few days. I just hope he doesn't hit the mother road and end up like the Joad family in the 'Grapes of Wrath'

See, I have read a classic book before.

.

My poor dad is getting worse by the day. He's getting a nasty case of delusional thinking. Imagine living in a Steven King novel with monsters under the bed. Because of this he is having anxiety attacks everytime he tries to set foot outside of the apartment...and that's where the food is. If you say a little prayer, don't forget to mention my mother, too.

Miss B got her hair cut short and sassy. She looks a little like Diamond Dog David Bowie.

And since you asked, Yes, I am still knitting. Working on a pair of socks in a Opal knock-off yarn in one of the Mexiko patterns.

So, what is new with you?



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com