Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-7-2002 - 5:49 p.m.

I am re-entering some archives this week, so if some of this seems like old new, it Is, Blanche!It IS!

Killer pizza strikes in Kansas

Last Friday, Michael and I are sharing a late night Freschetta 4-cheese pizza. Not bad for frozen and even better when it's on sale for only $3.27.

Greedy piglet that I am, I take a bite right out of the oven and burn my lip on the hot, melted cheese. No biggie, right? I have ER experience, I apply a little ice and wait for the pizza to cool down.

But the evil herpes virus lingering along my nerve endings has other plans. It sees the trauma from the lip burn as an opportunity to come out and dance. My lower lip swells to 3 times it's normal size. I look exactly like Angelina Jolie and Mick Jagger's love child.

Then I get an oozing, weeping, bleeding scabby ulcer on my lip the size of the fucking Grand Canyon. Both my lovers are physicians. You can bet neither of them are every going to kiss me again.

Oh, did I mention that this weekend is the Heartland Pride Festival? I am supposed to be seizing these days to network and mingle and come out as a member of the gay mental health community. I have a brochure and refrigerator magnets to pass out. I have baked cookie. I have a colorful banner. I have a brilliant career to launch and look like an escapee from a leper colony.

All because of killer pizza. You think I can sue Freshcetta for not having a warning label?

I didn't think so



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com