Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-5-2002 - 5:46 p.m.

Meet Justin: An Introduction

uhhh, Hello This is supposed to be therapeutic or good for the soul...or so they tell me.

Time will tell. New chapter in my life; time to keep a journal.

I've told enough of my patients to keep a journal. Can i walk the walk?

Time will tell

Hi, my name is Justin. You want the stats? Gay men always want the stats right up front, don't they? What shallow, vain creatures we are. Also sluts, liars and Pigs, not that it's a bad thing.

Ok, these are the facts, Ma'am. 31, blond, green eyes, 6ft 172lbs, 6 inch cut.

Thank the goddess that is out of the way and we never have to discuss it again. I mean it. Never.

I come from America's heartland and have Midwestern, middle-class values. My politics aren't as liberal as they used to be.

I just finished graduate school, clinical Psychology, University of Kansas ...thank you very much. It wasn't as difficult as I feared but you can't get through on looks and charm alone either. Believe me, I tried.

This Summer, I am teaching Intro to Psychology and I am slowly starting to build a private practice.

I know many people who obviously should be in therapy but getting them to call for an appointment is the tricky part.

Random facts about me:

I was a father at 17. What I really wanted to do was play baseball. I had a boy's dream of a major league career.

I still love baseball, especially the KC Royals. Loving the Royals is usually a disappointment.

My parents were Deadheads and I spent my babyhood traveling the world in a kangaroo pouch and a magic bus. They sold beads and T-shirts in the parking lots. I just don't get what people see in the Grateful Dead, but I love the Beatles.

I'm not good with money so I don't worry about it. Fortunately, there are accountants in the family.

I almost died 5 years ago from meningitis, to say it changed me is an understatement. I wouldn't recommend it as a learning experience. I have constant pain in my legs and may be addicted to Vicodin, that doesn't concern me as much as it probably should.

I love and am loved by 2 wonderful men, Ram�n and Michael. It sounds like it should be complicated, but it's really simple. Love is never wrong, right? More about them later, they are each remarkable in their own way, but very different.

I have 2, maybe 3 daughters. Now this part of the equation is complicated. 2 of them are 14, the baby is 5. All 3 are achingly beautiful.

I live in Kansas, but I'm not sure why. I need to think about this, because I think I might be happier living someplace else. New Mexico is nice.

any questions so far? email me: [email protected]



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com