Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
3-10-04 - 7:01 p.m.

Only You Can Save This Sock

I have tried to love this sock. The yarn itself isn't bad; It's not Opal but it IS wool. The colors are bright, maybe a little too bright. I had visions of rainbow stripes, but it just ain't working out, as you can tell.

The pattern isn't to blame. This pattern is to die for done up in an Opal Southwest.

And of course, the workmanship is outstanding.

I just don't like the nasty little bastard and I am contemplating frogging the whole thing.

(Frogging is a knitting term that means to unravel and start over. As in Rippp-it)

Only you can save this sock!

Please Vote:

1) It's a lovely sock I would be proud to own and wear. Please finish the pair

or

2) Pure Drek, JJ. Destroy it before it multiples! WTF were you thinking buying yarn on sale at Hobby Lobby?

Remember,unlike Presidential elections, your vote counts!



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com