Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
2-27-2004 - 7:19 a.m.

PS, I Love You

A conversation over dinner. (Hamburgers and Campbell�s tomato soup, for the record

Ol Doc Hawk: You realize you have been an intolerable brat lately?

Me: Sorry, I don�t mean to be.

ODH: �Sorry� is just a word. Change your behavior, because you are making Mike miserable.

Me: I�m sorry

ODH gives me that withering laser look and we slurp some more soup. Then he smiles at me and it�s like the sun coming out in February

ODH: I�m taking tomorrow afternoon off and I thought we could fly out to Palm Springs and play some golf. Mom said she would watch Maria

Me: (dazed and confused) This is my punishment for my bad behavior? Banished to Palm Springs?

ODH: Consider that it separates you and Mike for 3 days. He and Rianne can work out whatever they have and, more important, I get to play some golf.

Score! PS is filled with pretty boys, awesome scenery, good Mexican food and world class golf.*(amusing PS Story)

Me: No doubt you have already bought tickets, made reservations and got tee times. Did Michael offer to finance the whole trip?

ODH: No, but it�s a thought. So, you in?

Me: Hell ya, I�m in. I like the way you punish.

ODH: (glancing at the teevee that Maria is watching in the other room) Ooooh look, Colby and Ethan are conspiring against Rich.

*Amusing PS Story

Last time we were there it was in August and 120 in the shade. I�ve always said I wanted to go �in season� We stayed at one of those all boys, clothing optional resorts. Upon checking in, we were told that the resort offered a �1% per inch� room discount. Whip it out, get it up, get measured and save, save, save! Hawk, who can do math in his head, realizes he got around $70 worth of savings right there in his jeans and accepts the offer. It was an interesting weekend



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com