Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
12-12-2003 - 7:47 p.m.

the Friday Five

Dr JJ answers the Friday Five because I am still feeling to crappy to have an original thought. You can answer too, Won't that be fun?

1.Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays?

I think that snow is one of those things we idealize in Christmas songs, but no one really likes to deal with it. Snow is best when it�s outside the window of your cozy home and no one has to go out. I must be getting old because the idea of knitting with a cat on my lap sounds nice. Wednesday morning my car was covered with ice and I had to use a blow dryer and a crowbar to get inside. That was festive.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect?

About now Christmas on the beach at Cancun sounds good. Where doesn�t matter as long as you are with the people you love. Since there is no �perfect� you should prepare yourself to embrace all the little unperfect moments. Like when my baby nephew pitched a ball into the middle of the Christmas dinner table and took out several hundred dollars of Waterford crystal. I said �We�ll laugh about this next year�

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions? We have a sun instead of a star at the top of our Christmas tree. It�s a Pagan thing. The biggest family tradition is that I am always finishing a handmade gift Christmas Eve.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy? I knitted some cute hats and scarves for Project Warmth and we always support the St Joseph�s Indian School. One of their alumini is precious to me.

5. What one gift would you like for yourself?

I�d like my throat to stop hurting

How about you?



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com