Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-2-2003 - 5:11 p.m.

1/3 of my Life

Do you believe in a love at first site? Yes! I�m certain that it happens all the time.

On this Date in Justin History, July 2, 1992: Young nurse Justin sees a tall, dark and exotic looking young Doc Hawk across a crowded ER and rethinks his position on love at first sight.

Justin asks his girlfriends about the new resident. The new resident asks Justin�s girlfriends about Justin. Justin�s girlfriends report the inquiry back to Justin. Justin tells them bitches to back off, because this one was for HIM.

Young nurse Justin is all twitterpated.

The new guy needs help with a procedure. By-passing all of the gurlfriends, he asks Justin to assist him.

Justin cleverly arranges to take his dinner break at the exact same time as the new guy. Over the next 30 minutes, it is learned that new guy plays golf. �Well Gee, if you aren�t doing anything on the 4th of July, maybe you�d like to go to the club with me, play some golf then stay for the BBQ and fireworks�

He accepts!

Yeah, I had fireworks on my mind, but not necessarily the kind you see in the sky in the 4th.

He followed me out to the parking lot at the end of my shift, kissed me goodnight and wished me �Sweet Dreams�

I don�t remember what I dreamed that night 11 years ago, but I�m sure it wasn�t that I had just met my life�s partner and someday we�d have kids and cars and cats and a house that needs new plumbing...and Michael

How lucky am I ?



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com