Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-26-2003 - 10:13 p.m.

Sodomy in the Lone Star State

Oh goodie, hot and sweaty M4 M action is now legal in Texas. As a person that has been in violation of the law in Texas more than once�ah hell, sometimes more than once in a night, this is good news, and I don�t want to put any sand in the lube, however:

Can I get legally married to my partner of 11 years? Nope

Is the suicide rate for gay teens 3 x as high as straight kids? Yup

Can I be out and about in this man�s army? Nope

Does NBC, which makes kazillions in advertising bucks each weeks by showing �Will and Grace� offer domestic benefits to its gay employees? Nope.

Could Ray and I become foster parents to medically challenging kids, even if he is a pediatrician and I am a nurse? Nope

Can Ray make medical decisions for me if I am incapacitated? Well, yes he can, but only because we hired a militant lesbian lawyer and paid her good money to get all our financial and legal ducks in a row.

I could go on and on (and often do) but I know I am preaching to the choir. Celebrate if you feel like it, but there is still work to do in the morning.

Meanwhile

Here is Jeff's sock, the good news is I have another one just like it.

And Don't Forget:

Your Affirmations for Noah. The Rainbow Army needs you.

You can keep up with Noah's Battle here



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com