Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
2003-06-25 - 5:37 p.m.

Sox Fiend

Sometimes when it is about to rain, the pain in my legs and knees goes from its everyday annoying level of 3-4 all the way up to 10, or 11 if you are a Spinal Tap fan. This was one of those mornings. Wake up, feet on the floor; take that first step towards the bathroom and Wham! And I don�t mean George Michael and Andrew Ridgely.

Usually about then I start screaming for drugs, ice, Michael and his acupuncture needles, Super Blue Emu Oil, a bullet to bite, hydrotherapy, magic and my Mommy, not in any particular order

Relentless pain, I tell ya, it will make you cranky. So lets not talk about it.

Let�s talk about sox.

Jeff, that was SOCKS, not sex.

I really like these Southwest Color Opals...and I am keeping them for ME

These Opals are from the Cool Ocean collection. Notice the Magic Loop technique and the lovely and fashionable 'eye of the partridge' heel. I'm using a 42 inch Crystal Palace #1 Bamboo needle and it is turning out to be the favorite needle in my basket.

These Regia Stripes are for sexy Southern Markus. He says he like blue

This is the beginning of some Rainbow Army boots for Noah. He is complaining that he is freezing. It's winter in Australia you know. I'm planing a striped toe.

This, of course, is the obligatory 'Cute Kitty in the yarn' pic that every knitting blog is required to have. I didn't want to do it, but apparently, it's the law.

Royals in First Place Again in the AL Central

Don't forget yourAffirmations for Noah. The Rainbow Army needs you.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com