Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
5-14-2003 - 4:42 p.m.

The Day After Barry Zito's Birthday

Well, I hope everyone had a wonderful and joyfilled Barry Zito�s birthday yesterday. Barry; the Zen master, 20 game winning, surf dude of the Oakland bullpen celebrated his 25th. You go Barry! He pitched Monday night and ended up losing the Roger-the-Rocket Clemmons and the Yankees. The sports press was calling it Cy young vs Cy Old, which is damn funny, if you ask me. If I could trade places with anyone else for a day, I would trade with Barry Zito.

He's just so damn cool!

Meanwhile, your Royals (24-14) lost a heartbreaker to the Twins last night, 2 outs, bottom of the 10th. Twinkies are a tough team and they won the AL Central last year. Lets hope the boys in blue do better tonight.

BELIEVE!

April showers bring May flowers, but those flowers have pollen and my hayfever continues to kick my ass. Yesterday morning my eyes were puffy and stuck shut. It's not a good look for me. My throat was sore too and I had a touch of laryngitis. Becky had the sore throat laryngitis thing going on too and didn�t want to go to school. I thought she should. We ended up having a mime-like shouting match with plenty of jesturing and not much sound. It was funny in one of those �guess-you-had-to be-there� ways.

And speaking of school, it was exactly a year ago that I got my doctorate. Tempus Fugit

Poor Baby Harrison fell out of the shopping cart at Costco and landed head first on the concrete. Poor little man, he looks like he has gone a couple of rounds with Mike Tyson. Betsy ran him over here directly from Costco to consult with the World's Sexiest Pediatrician. Hawk did a quick kitchen table neuro workup and found nothing life threatening, but Harry is still acting like he has tweetie birds flying around his head.

Knitting Knews: Still working on the slutty Cherry Twist Tank top for Becky

Feng Shui for the Day with Dr Mikey Tiu. �Do keep the trees on your property topped and thinned out to allow the yang energy of the sun to penetrate the branches. Trees can create much yin energy because of their shade�



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com