Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
5-9-2003 - 4:17 p.m.

More Friday Fun

The weather around these here parts continues to be gothic. More tornadoes, thunder, lightening and hail last night. We�ve been keeping the computer unplugged, just to be safe.I lost a just-over-a-year old Gateway to lightening once, and Yes, I was using a surge protector. Did you know lightening damage is not covered in your warrantee? What a surprise.

I was forced to buy a bigger and better system

Take a look at my latest sock. It may look like your garden variety handknit sock, but it�s my first attempt at toes-up, short row heel using the Magic Loop method. That is 3 new skills in one sock. If you were a knitter, you would be impressed. BTW, the yarn is handspun and dyed by a local girl

I was shopping at Target (yea!) today and stopped into the Starbucks kiosk for a cup of coffee. The Starbucks dude is a gorgeous, a really dark skinned body builder who is completely bald. Oh yeah, he�s as hot as a shot of espresso. I just want your basic cup of coffee, but Starbucks stud gets me going by asking if I want regular or (lowers his eyes suggestively) �dark roast�

Well, it was dark roast for me

Here's the Friday Five:

1. !Would you consider yourself an organized person? Why or why not?

Can you hear Ray laughing? No. I am not organized at all. If something is really important, I hand it directly over to Ray, claiming that I am blond and he�s the Daddy. I wouldn�t say that Ray is obsessive-compulsive, but you will never see him searching for his W-2 on April 14th

2. Do you keep some type of planner, organizer, calendar, etc. with you, and do you use it regularly?

I have a day runner someplace, maybe in my backpack...or it might be in the car. We have a dry erase calendar in the kitchen we use a lot to coordinate everyone's schedules.

3. Would you say that your desk is organized right now?

A picture is worth 1,000 words

4. Do you alphabetize CDs, books, and DVDs, or does it not matter?

Nope, but if someone else wants to organize them, I will respect their system. My niece Abby recently alpha-organized all of our herbs and spices. Abby organizes her underwear drawer by color

5. What's the hardest thing you've ever had to organize?

The research for my dissertation, So I hired a professional to help me. Worth every cent

Have a great weekend



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com