Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
4-17-2003 - 6:20 p.m.

News and Views with Dr JJ

Update: I wrote this entry earlier today, but it all seems frivalous now. My father has been missing since 10am and I am naturally a little apprehensive. Mom is freaking. Pray for a cure for Alzheimer's in my lifetime.

Cedar, Oak and Juniper: Spring sho� is purdy, but the pollen from the trees is kicking my ass, or rather my eyes. They are itchy and weepy and sticky. People have been asking me if I have been crying. It�s not a pretty site. I told Michael that I was sure that a hot oil,full body massage would boost my immune system .

and speaking of Michaels

#23: Michael Jordan played his last basketball game last night. Yeah, I know what you are thinking �Didn�t Mike �retire� twice before?� Well, yes he did, but this time, I am sure he means it�or at least his 40 year old knees mean it. Thanks Mike, you are class and dignity personified. Thank you for setting such high standards that your name became synonymous with excellence. Someday I would like to hear �That Dr Travis, he�s the Michael Jordan of therapists�

Our buddy, Dr Martha Burk, is coming to KC for a lecture. I am thinking of inviting her to the club for a round of golf and maybe afterwards we could slam down a couple of pink ladies in the bar.

Memo to Donald Rumsfeld: Donald �Shit happens� is not a good enough explanation for why the national treasures of Iraq were looted from the museums. The National Museum of Iraq in Baghdad was first on the list of the sites that art historians and archeologist told the Pentagon way back in January that needed to be protected. While it�s nice that we didn�t actually destroy the museum with our bombs, at least tack a �gee I am so sorry� on to the �shit happens� explanation. My vision of a thriving democratic society includes (free) museums where you can arrange dates on rainy Sunday afternoons.

Ol�Doc Hawk is taking his first flying lesson this weekend. In our 5 year plan, we move to a rural area and Hawk becomes a flying pediatrician. I guess I will be raising sheep and basil and doing a daily �Ask Dr JJ� talk show on the internet .

With only 6weeks of school left, my slacker coworker at the nursing school decided to have some elective surgery that will take her out of the game for about 6 weeks. FMLA laws being what they are, she can�t be replaced, so I get to absorb all of her students and work twice as hard. Yesterday was another one of those �leave the house before 7am, home after 10pm days� This makes me cranky.

RIP Dr Atkins, I would have predicted all those pork skins would have killed you, not a slip on the ice. So it goes.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com