Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
4-5-2003 - 4:13 p.m.

Spring Forward

It�s Saturday. Time to kick back, sleep in, make love, go to the Homo Depot, knit and watch a little of the shock and awe show. No, not the liberation of Baghdad...the Jayhawks playing in the final Four.

The Hawks are due!

Basketball was invented at KU, you know.

And speaking of shock and awe, poor Saddam, imagine how upset he is that the coalition RENAMED his airport. Yeah, I bet he is sorry now for all those years of being a brutal, murdering despot.

Yesterday was rush, rush, rush. I was up at 5am, at the nursing school by 7am. A doctor�s appt at 11:45. Mongolian BBQ with Michael and then I had afternoon clients. At the ballpark by 6:30pm.

Your Royals have won 5 (FIVE!!!!) in a row. The game last night was exciting, except that is was about 33 degrees and my poor old joints can�t take cold. By the 7th innning stretch, I could barely move. None of the Puerto Rican players looked too happy either. They were bundled up like they were fishing for giant Antarctic squid

Slammin Sammy hit his 500th Home Run. Royals� stadium went wild and Sammy isn�t even in the AL.

Rebecca called around 10pm claiming that she wanted to �watch a movie� with badboy boyfriend, Jim. A Johnny Depp movie, just for the record. I didn�t want to let her stay out that late, mostly because I was tired. But she vowed she would be home before midnight. She came in at 2:41am, sneaking in, hoping that I was asleep and wouldn�t catch her. Her excuse �the movie wasn�t so hot, it didn�t have much of a plot. We fell asleep, our goose is cooked, our reputation�s shot�

Ha

I don't like her dating BadBoy Jim, but I understand the attraction.

And on the subject of badboys, I think the guy who installed our new dishwasher was trying to hit on me. He wasn�t exactly my type. He was 40+, dressed in leather and chains, bald as a peeled egg and had these tatooos of flames on his skull, kind of like flaming ram's horns. I�m serious, the man was cruising me; getting into my personal space, touching me...and then when he was showing me the �features� of my new dishwasher and I was sort of bending over looking inside, he wiggled up against my backside and let me know the dishwasher wasn�t the only thing in the kitchen with �features�. It was like a Falcon video for a few seconds.

But, I didn�t take the bait, but not because of any moral restraints. I�m as much of a horny goatboy as the next. Once a very cute man from the phone company as putting a new extension in the bedroom and ended up showing me his extension�and I don�t mean he had fake hair. He was hot, looked like Peter Fonda in �Easy Rider�. He flopped down on my bed, started rubbing the crotch of his jeans suggestively and asked �You got a cold beer for me,darling?�

You don�t need to know what happened next.

Youth! It�s wasted on the young.

Don't forget to set your clocks ahead



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com