Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
3-1-2003 - 5:22 p.m.

Hospital Affairs

I am supposed to be getting ready for the awards banquet at the hospital. It�s a fancy affair and good ol� Doc Hawk is being recognized (along with a lot of other folks) for ten years of service to the institution.

It will be a bittersweet moment for me, because if I hadn�t contracted meningitis 4 years, they would be calling out my name tonight too for having been there ten years. No mistake, I love Hawk and no one is more supportive of his career than me. I�m proud to go to this function as Mrs Doc Hawk. But I wonder about the road not taken.

These hospital affairs are strange for me. I�ll run into a lot of people who only know me as �that nurse that didn�t die.� They will shake my hand, tell me I am looking great (filthy liars!) and ask how I am feeling.

At least Dr JJ has something to report this year.

I had better go get dressed. Maybe I�ll start drinking early



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com