Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
2-26-2003 - 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday Weirdness

or no wonder I have anxiety attacks.

This is another one of my long days, all morning at the Psych hospital with the students, private clients in the afternoon and then group therapy with the boys tonight

My co-worker at the nursing school that has been off sick returned today with her wrists all braced up. She�s been off for carpal tunnel syndrome. Excuse me, but there is very little repetitive motion in supervising nursing students interacting with psych patients. She thanks me warmly for covering for her these last 2 weeks, then announces she has to leave early for a doctor�s appointment. 4 hours early, Do I mind? Then she mentions that I looked tired.

The boys in Wednesday group therapy want to be sure we have a television available tonight because they won�t miss �American Idol� The Wednesday group used to be the Tuesday group, but they didn�t want to miss �Buffy the Vampire Slayer� Don�t ever say I am not flexible. I am going to let them watch too, because there are object lessons to be learned within. Last week we got into an interesting discussion about the whole �Simon vs Paula big butt on Vanessa� issue. BTW, the boys all think I look like Ryan Seacrest. He sure chimes my gaydar

I think the Marine will win, because it�s the flag waving Fox network. Fox can�t wait for the war with Iraq to start. Is there anything stranger and more inconsistent out there than the Fox Network?

Becky got her income tax refund and spent it all on marijuana. Then she developed a wicked cough and refused to go to school today. When I checked in on her at noon, she was watching TV and smoking dope, making sure that cough stays strong enough to keep her out of school tomorrow, too.

Did you read about the French Chefthat committed suicide after his restaurant lost a star. I used to live with a chef and he was a temperamental bastard. He would throw things if you confused blue cheese with Roquefort

Thank the Goddess I can still roll with it and smile



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com