Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
2-21-2002 - 9:50 a.m.

The Friday Five

You can answer too! Friday Five

1. What is your most prized material possession?

The Lakota Star quilt Ray's Grandma made me when I graduated last May. The Lakota often honor an accomplishment with a Star Quilt.

2. What item, that you currently own, have you had the longest?

That's a trick question because we have stuff in the house from generations that pre-dates my birth. I know that the brass candlesticks in the kitchen came over from Ireland and went to Utah in a covered wagon.

3. Are you a packrat?

Yes, I am terrible. Ray and I had to get separate closets to save the relationship. He's obsessive-compulsive, you know

4. Do you prefer a spic-and-span clean house? Or is some clutter necessary to avoid the appearance of a museum?

I like a clean bathroom and kitchen, but no one would mistake our house for a museum.

5. Do the rooms in your house have a theme? Or is it a mixture of knick-knacks here and there?

The dining room is a Ken Museum, with a big table in the middle. Mikey's 3rd floor is a Zen Monastery. Maria's room is 'Pottery Barn Princess' the living room is Albuquerque funk and the B gurlz lair is 'opium den' the Master bath is 'Roman Decadence'

Our latest sock!



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com