Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
2-18-2003 - 5:13 p.m.

Freedom Fries

I saw on the evening news last night that some jingoistic restaurateur has renamed French fries �Freedom Fries�. His reason is to express his disgust over France�s chicken shit reluctance to bomb the hell out of Bagdad. �Freedom fries� have proven to be a popular menu item too, although who doesn�t like hot-out-of-the-fryer crispy 'taters? That which we call a rose, etc.

Still, I hope this trend of replacing the word �French� with �Freedom� doesn�t catch on.

Ladies will be going to the nail parlour and asking for a Freedom Manicure.

Julie Child would become the Freedom Chef.

�Mom, can you make Freedom toast for breakfast?�

Renoir is my favorite of the Freedom Impressionists.

Last night, I was freedom kissing my boyfriend and things began to heat up. As he started peeling down my freedom bikini briefs, I reminded him �No loving without a Freedom Letter� I said

Thomas Keller's Freedom Laundry is supposed to be the finest restaurant in the country.

And last year a Freedom Poodle won best in show at Westminster

Freedom cut green beans. Freedom Silk Pie, Freedom Horns, Freedom braids, Freedom Roast coffee, 3 Freedom hens and a partridge in a pear tree.

Pardon my Freedom, but I think this is a mighty silly idea



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com