Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
1-13-2003 - 10:41 a.m.

Blog Envy

It had to happen. I read someone else�s online journal the other day and began to fret because he was funnier and his life seemed ever so much more fabulous than mine. His pages were prettier, his wit sharper and his journal got more hits too. I experienced pangs of jealousy.

Then this particular journalist began to tear apart other online journals for being�well exactly what my journal is�sort of my daily postcard to you

I�m boring.

I realize I live in Kansas. I knit and have kids. My boyfriend goes to bed early. My other boyfriend is content to spend long hours by himself. I�m past 30. How fabulous can I be?

So I read on. Turns out this person maybe clever, but the humor is based on cynicism, cruelty and his personal misery. The fabulous journal adventures get repetitive after a few weeks; House music, drugs, tricks, bitching. Things I outgrew 10 years ago.

I wasn�t so jealous after that.

And besides, I have 2 hot boyfriends and they BOTH have jobs. So take that, ya hyper-critical bitch.

Alternative School

Miss Becky started the alternative school today. (She wore the new black velvet birthday jeans and a red peasant blouse, since you asked. Looked lovely) I asked her if she was nervous and she gave me �the look�. It�s a second chance for Miss Becky. Let�s hope she makes the most of it.

Gay Pimp

Go to this website, click MUSIC then VIDEO and watch the video for �Soccer Practice� then tell me if you think it�s:

1) Hot

2) Scary

3) Obnoxious

4) Smarmy

5) All of the above

Seriously, I want to know. Leave a comment or E-mail me



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com