Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
1-5-2003 - 11:04 a.m.

Let it Snow

I never thought I would be saying this after the killer ice storm last January, but I wish it would snow.

And not just because I have new Eddie Bauer snow boots that are still in the box. We haven�t had any snow or rain in the area since the first week of October.

There has been snow in every direction around us. It has snowed as close as 30 miles away and down in hillbilly country (Branson) there has been 3 major blizzards this season. We haven�t seen Flake #1

I admit it, I have snow envy. Feel free to make a size queen joke here. Friday night, Jared tells the chat room boys he has 24 inches to tackle in the morning. You just can�t open up a window like that in a gay chat room and not expect some tittering.

Seriously, 90 days without any moisture. The landscaping around the house is drying up, the ground is pulling away from the foundation and the birds are gathering at the St Francis birdbath like it was an oasis in the Sahara. The weatherman is predicting more unpleasant consequences come spring, like rodents invading the house looking for water. He is not predicting any precipitation in the next 14 days.

My skin is so dry, you can write love letters on it. When you touch someone else in the house, sparks fly, but not in a good way. I think the inside of my nose is cracking and I am thinking about switching to �Head and Shoulders�

It�s 54 degrees out there. Sunny, blue skies. Hawk is on the phone looking for a 12pm tee-time. I asked him if he knew any rain dances, but he just gave me �the look�.

I did see on-line that a group of Australia women were planning on staging a

rain dance

Anybody want to give it a go? I have already tried washing my car


�

�


Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

�

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com