Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
12-15-2002 - 6:50 p.m.

Weekend Update

It�s 65 freaking degrees outside today. I check the calendar. Yes, it really is December 15th. Ray is washing the car without his shirt on and firing up the BBQ grill. I feel like I have been transported into a parallel universe where Jimmy Buffet is king.

Meanwhile, retail American continues to try to lure me into the mall with their siren songs.

They will fail.

Perhaps they didn�t read my journal entry where I vowed to have a stress free, mall-less Christmas. If the American economy collapses, I will accept the blame, but in the meantime, you can�t catch me

Friday night, I am knitting on one of my mall-less sock gifts and watching �Iron Chef�. Morimoto kicks ass in Battle Turkey. I love Morimoto, he reminds me of Master Shredder, the arch villain of the Teenage Mutant Ninja turtles. Every commercial break, I am reminded that JC Penny and Sears will be opening at 7am tomorrow. Unbelievable bargains! Set your alarm clocks. The biggest sale of the year!

Sears and Penny�s? As If.

I defiantly announced that not only am I NOT setting my alarm clock, I may not even get dressed on Saturday. Ray expressed his doubt that I will be able to resist the temptation of 60% off. He further hopes that I will be getting out of my flannel moose nightshirt before I have to be Mrs Dr Hawk at the hospital Christmas party.

I compromise, no shopping but I do get into party clothes for my gig as Mrs Dr Hawk.

Somebody in the marketing departments of Sears and Pennys is getting fired Monday



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com