Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
12-9-2002 - 5:32 p.m.

The Future Mrs Justin

After careful consideration, I have decided to marry Miss Rachael Ray, if she�ll have me. Miss Rachael, in case you don�t subscribe to cable teevee is the host of Food TV�s popular show �30 Minute Meals�. Imagine a hybrid of Julia Child and Miss Sally Field...Perky, but knows her way around the kitchen.

Now, don�t gasp, I told you I have carefully considered this important, lifechanging decision. I want this lovely woman to feed me forever and be the mother of my children.

Why,you ask? First of all, obviously my Rachael is a great cook, but not only that, she�s can get dinner on the table in 30 minutes�and she�s a fun cook too. She plans 'theme nights' Just the other day she was saying that after a stressful day, wouldn�t it be fun to have a �Russian Night�. Make Chicken Kiev and snuggle up to watch �Dr Zhivago�. Rachael commented about how Julie Christie was so beautiful in that movie. Well, I always thought so. Imagine coming home to Chicken Kiev and my Rachael dressed in white fur.

That would ring my balalaikas.

And speaking of beautiful, my Rachael is a pretty girl. Maybe not drop-dead super model gorgeous, she�s pretty like a spring morning or a box of puppies....beagles maybe. Why would I want a skinny supermodel anyway? I figure if I am going to go to all the trouble of marrying a woman, she may as well be pretty because I�ll want pretty children. The last (and only) woman I married was pretty, with rich, dark hair and gas flame blue eyes. Our poor daughter ended up looking exactly like me. I am hoping to do better with Rachael.

And, not only is she beautiful, she is kind and community minded. Food TV asked all their celebrity chefs to describe their perfect Christmas. My Rachael�s wish was to go the local firehouse to cook Christmas dinner for the brave firemen who had to work the holiday. What a girl! She made osso buca. I didn�t know what it was either. This kind of generosity will come in handy if I ever decide to bring an entire therapy group home for dinner.

The firemen let her ride in the engine and play with the siren. This made her laugh. My Rachael is a cheerful woman too, always laughing. I have no need for any more jaded cynical bitches in my life, since I know plenty of queers. Rachael is like a fresh, clean breeze. She giggles about food. She giggles when she smashes a clove of garlic. She giggles when she eats dessert first. You gotta love her�and you know a woman that is unafraid to get excited about dessert in public has got to be great in bed. Sensuous about food, sensuous about other things. Nudge, nudge, wink, wink

Hey, don�t think I wouldn�t

Family means a lot to Rachael, she�s always mentioning her parents and grandparents. Her grandfather has a lot of Italian recipes, including osso buco. We have no Italians in our family tree so the family recipe box will welcome her with open arms. I know my parents are going to love her. Mom has seen her show and thinks she�s cute. Ray and Michael already love her. Mikey especially because she is always showing me how to adapt recipes for vegetarains. She�s written a Vegetarian cookbook. I figure since my Rachael works in television in NYC, that she is used to being around gay men so she will have no problems with me keeping Ray and Mikey

So say Yes, Rachael darling and make me the happiest man in the world. You can cater the wedding reception



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com