Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
11-28-2002 - 4:31 p.m.

Why I am Thankful

I am thankful that life decided to kick me in the ass and hand me strep meningitis 4 years ago because apparently I wasn�t going to learn any of life�s important lessons on my own.

I am thankful I recognized the love of my life at the tender age of 22 and saved myself years of heartache and slutty behavior.

I am thankful for Michael because he is my wise and peaceful teacher and the salsa on my enchilada

I am thankful that even though my Father has Alzheimer�s, he seems pretty happy. I am thankful that my Mother has infinite patience.

I am thankful that the daughters are healthy, lovely and challenging. Somedays very challenging

I am thankful that our 70 year old house is warm and provides us with plenty of opportunity to visit the Homo depot on weekends.

I am thankful I have something interesting to do and a reason to get up in the morning. I am really thankful grad school is over.

I am thankful that I�m living in the USA. As a nation we may have our faults, but if you express your discontent about the government on your webpage, no one will imprisoned you, like they do in China...not yet anyway

I am thankful for Mr Turkey in the oven and Carnation Hazelnut Coffee Mate. Mysore Sandalwood soap. Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young remastered �D�j� vu� . Diane Mott Davidson, and Jonathan Kellerman. Aleve, NPR, and Opal sock yarn. Shopping on-line and Thai food. And Baseball, of course

I am thankful for a happy childhood with very few unpleasant memories.

I am thankful for this opportunity to chat a little bit with you everyday. I love you all

JJ



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com