Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
11-18-2002 - 6:33 p.m.

Falling Stars

One summer, about 8 years ago, there was this meteor shower. We were living in New Mexico (the Land on Enchantment) at the time. Ol� Doc Hawk and I took a blanket and a picnic away from the city lights and up into the high desert. We stayed up all night, kicking back, watching the lightshow, contemplating the heavens and making love. It was one of the most special nights of my life

There�s going to be another meteor shower tonight, apparently peaking around 4am. So, I said to Ol�Doc Hawk, 8 years later. �There�s going to be a meteor shower tonight, 100s of meteors on display. Won�t be another one like it until the end of the century�

�Uhhh-huh� he replied.

�You want to get up at 4 and go look?� I ask

He looks at me like I have lost my mind �It�s going to be really cold at 4 am and I have rounds at 7.� He doesn�t add that �it�s a school night, young man� but he might as well

Am I disappointed? Has the dazzling star shower gone out of this relationship? Or maybe I will wake up at 4am, snug in my bed with a good man and good memories and peacefully fall back to sleep

meteor showers



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com