Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
10-12-2002 - 10:36 a.m.

Loose Ends

When we see men of worth, we should think of equaling them; when we see men of a contrary character, we should turn inward and examine ourselves.

- Confucius

Mikey sez that Confucius was a rather unimaginative thinker, but I do like this quote

And speaking of men of worth, you go, Jimmy Carter! Blessed are the peacemakers. Can you arrange a meeting with Dubya, please.

The Tuesday Tribe voted to move therapy to Wednesdays so they don't miss Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Don't ever tell me I'm not flexible.

Baseball continues, but so far the divisonal playoffs have been the most exciting. 2 games on today, so if you need me, I'll be in the recliner

I took my Dad to the grocery store yesterday and he picked up a copy if the World News Weekly(?) That may not be the name of the tabloid, but it's the one the always has features about BatBoy. Inside there was an article about 'Gay Away' which is a spray from straight men that repells homosexual advances. Should be on the market by Christmas, which will come in handy in case straight guys are worried about their unmarried bro-in-laws hitting on them at a holiday dinner. BTW,it turns out Marilyn Monroe was abducted by space aliens. Who knew?

I have claimed at times that knitting is cheaper than therapy, but I went to the Yarn Barn yesterday and spent over $100 on my 'Christmas present' yarn, so I think I will retract that statement

Miss B is going to be playing the part of Eeyore in a local production of 'A Winnie the Pooh Christmas' A star is born! She'll make a good Eeyore, no one moans and whines like Becky.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com