Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
10-05-2002 - 2:10 p.m.

Like Father, Like Daughter

The phone rings, Miss B runs for it like Marcus Green heading for the finish line. Currently Little Missy is juggling 4-6 boyfriends, although I am not entirely sure they realize they are being juggled.

My personal favorite is Steven, he reminds me of a Middle School Jerry Seinfeld and he'll hang around the kitchen table and make wisecracks, even when she isn't home. He's a smart kid from a wealthy family, so of course, he gets Dad's vote. MissB says they are 'just friends'

I have a soft spot in my heart for Daniel, because he kind of looks like me at that age, blond, shaggy and probably stoned. Daniel needs a haircut and knows his way around a conversation about Jim, Jimi, Janis and Jerry. I like him because his parents won't let him keep the car out late, so he gets her home by 10:30

Ethan is sensitive, writes poetry and is a bit of a drama queen. I think he should be in therapy. Not my first choice.

Poor Jeffrey He's got that love sick puppy look. He calls all the time and shows up at the door with flowers. MissB thinks he's a pest, but likes the flowers and the attention

Andrew is really tall and has a blue mohawk. He has hardware thru his eyebrow. I like Andrew because he has two Mommies.

Last and least is Corey He's the 'ONE' according to MissB. The judge sent young Corey to rehab in Arizona for a year. They send torid e-mails back and forth, since the judge and fate was cruely separated them. Not Dad's first choice, as you can imagine.

So the phone rings, we have frantic and elaborate instructions concerning to whom she will speak and who gets to leave a message. It's Steven, she concents to go out with him this afternoon, but she must be home 'for dinner' I happen to know she is going out with Daniel tonight.

Becky rightfully states that at her age, she doesn't have to settle down, too many interesting boys out there to settle down.

Honey, don't you know it!

I would mention to her that it is cruel to play with these young boy's hearts, but at her age, I was juggling two brothers, Chris and Greg. Chris was the cuter, but Greg was great in bed.

See, every teenage girl needs a gay dad, to help them thru the mindfield of dating. We've been there, done that.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com