Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
9-28-2002 - 7:51 a.m.

The First Step is to admit you are Powerless

It�s going to be the first of October soon and although October is my favorite month, I am also filled with dread, because October is the month that Wendy�s puts the Bacon-Mushroom melt back on the menu and I am a hopeless, slobbering addict.

I see the ads on teevee or drive by a Wendy�s and I start drooling like Pavlov�s pooch. I am ashamed to admit but have eaten one of these horrors for lunch then turned right around and had one for dinner. At least I skipped the fries and had a Diet Coke, but still.

Bacon, beef, cheese sauce, I won�t let you imagine the fat grams, here�s the breakdown from Wendy herself::

According to a spokesperson at Wendy's corporate office, the Bacon Mushroom Melt has 560 calories, 29 grams of fat, 12 grams saturated fat, 95mg cholesterol, 1,330mg sodium, 41 grams of carbs, 2 grams of fiber, 7 grams sugar and 34 grams of protein.

Holy Coronary Artery Disease!

Just say No, JJ! This bad boy is a heart attack in a paper bag. I am turning my addiction over to a higher power.

Our Father, Dave in heaven. Please help me Dave, can we have a grilled chicken sandwich or maybe another salad? I really like the chicken oriental salad.

Further Proof that Bacon Cheeseburgers will kill you:

Boys planned to kill mother over a cheeseburger

28/09/2002 - 12:46:27 pm

Twin teenage brothers told Ohio police they planned with their 21-year-old brother to kill their mother by strangling her after she complained about not getting a Wendy�s bacon cheeseburger, prosecutors said.

�We were all so sick of it,� Christopher Sullivan wrote about his mother�s screaming fits in a statement to police the morning after her death.

Christopher and Gary, 16, and their elder brother, Charles, face charges of murdering their mother, 39-year-old Kathy.

Kathy had become irate when Gary only brought her a milkshake from the fast food restaurant.

Within an hour of her outburst, one of the twins practiced choking the 21-year-old before the boys lured their mother to an upstairs bedroom. The boys are fighting attempts to try them as adults.

�The argument basically stemmed from a bacon cheeseburger from Wendy�s,� a police spokesman in the town of Kettering said.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com