Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
9-19-2002 - 10:58 a.m.

Our Perfect Life

We saw �One Hour Photo� yesterday. Big thumbs up to Robin Williams for being almost unrecognizable as the creepy guy behind the photofinishing counter who is a little too interested in your life. The movie is suspenseful without a lot of blood, which is something you don�t see much in film anymore. If you go see the film, watch for the director'S use of color as a metaphor for happiness.

This film was of special interest to me since I have had my own problems with a stalker who, in his loneliness, has decided that my life and my family look fascinating. Of course, as Sy, the photo guy, finds out, appearances of a happy family doesn�t mean that there is no trouble in that home.

For example, just this AM, I am the first one into the kitchen. I turn on the light and discover that Holly, our black Lab has dumped the trash during the night and there is garbage EVERYWHERE. Nasty, hard to clean up garbage, like coffee grounds and melted ice cream containers. Grumbling, I put on some coffee, put Ray and my lunches on our briefcases so we don�t forget them, scold the dog and start the clean up.

While my sweeping back is turned, Holly steals both of our lunchs and gobbles them down before I can catch her. .

See, this shit wouldn�t happen if we were a perfect family.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com