Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
9-11-2002 - 7:54 a.m.

My Moment of Silence

How could a year have gone by so fast?

I actually had a few semi-cynical things to say about the gross commercialization of September 11 and how, as a Nation, I don�t think we have learned any lessons from that days events�wrapping yourself in the flag may make us feel better, but I�m a behaviorist, I want to see action, not empty symbols.

But then the sunrise was so beautiful this morning as Mikey and I were driving to the office. I don�t just mean pretty either, I mean jaw-dropping, Technicolor stunningly beautiful. Rhett kisses Scarlet as Atlanta burns beautiful.

One of the things I love about my Mikey is he doesn�t feel the need to state the obvious. Many times Michael is silent as a cat. He stops the car in a parking lot of a Blockbuster for a few minutes and we sit there in silence together, watching the sun come up. Mikey kisses my hand and we drive on.

God is on the job. I�m at peace and don�t feel the need to be cynical anymore.

Be kind to each other. Be respectful of people that are different. Celebrate that diversity if you can�you may get to taste some interesting new food in the process. Bake a cake for the local firehouse. Try not to bitch too much at the airport. Be somebody�s Hero.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com