Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-22-2002 - 11:10 a.m.

Monday, but not the same old shit

I'm up early this fine Monday Morning. I'm showered and dressed and reasonably happy as I head downstairs to fix a little breakfast for me and the Mister. Ray yells from the bathroom that he will be down in a minute. I take one step out of our bedroom and step right into a huge steaming pile of dog shit.

Barefoot.

Ickkk!

Occasionally our 80lb black lab expresses her displeasure at not being allowed to sleep in our room in this manner. I'm always a little unsteady on my feet and I slip in the stuff, painfully twisting my knee which causes me to fall, my butt landing in what is left off the pile. I am no longer clean and happy. I struggle to my feet, limp back into the bedroom, tracking dog shit across our pale. green carpet. Ray is looking sharp, dressed for the day in a dove gray business suit and not exactly willing to jump to my assistance if it means he's going to get dirty too. He is sympathetic and supposes he can fix breakfast.

After another shower, with an extra careful scrubbing between my toes, a change of clothing and 1/2 bottle of Resolve to the carpet, I am once again ready to face Monday morning.

So, how has your Monday been so far?



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com