Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
8-27-2002 - 8:12 a.m.

Random Acts of Kindness

"Whatever energy thou doth send forth, so shall it return unto thee, threefold."

I totally believe in the Wiccan rule of Three. Do a good deed, your kindness will be returned to you, threefold.

Try it! You aren't getting a return on your 401K like this, kids.

I can explain why I believe this works, psychologically, or we can believe it is magickal rule of the universe. Doesn't make any difference, the results are the same.

For example, this AM, I'm down in the subterranean cubeland at the nursing school, making coffee. I see the coffee mug of a coworker and I take a fresh cup with me back to her cube....a simple enough act of kindness that cost me nothing.

Within 30 minutes:

1)Someone brings me fresh tomatoes from their garden.

2)Someone e-mails with an article relevant to some research I am doing

3)Someone who I have seen around but don't really know tracks me down to the basement to remind me that I have left the top down on the Miata and the sky is suddenly looking like rain.

Be Kind! It pays



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com