Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
8-23-2002 - 1:40 p.m.

I Dream Of Barbara

Happy 68th Birthday to Miss Barbara Eden

Every gay boy has his divas and I am no exception. I love Miss Barbara Eden. When I was just a little Justin, I'd run home from school because I wanted to have a little snack and watch 'I Dream of Jeanie' and 'Bewitched' back to back. I wanted to be Jeanie or Samantha

Ok, I loved Elizabeth Montgomery too, but it's not her birthday.

And while on the subject of fantasy TV,did you ever think that Samantha was foolish for putting up with Darrin and not using her Goddess given powers. You wouldn't see me doing dishes if I could just wiggle my nose. I liked Endora best, of course. In retrospect, what a classic bitchy drag queen. And Paul Lynde, well 'nuff said. This was primo future queer training.

Elizabeth is gone now, but Barbara still looks great and is doing dinner theater. Sadly, she recently lost her only child to a heroin overdose.

Thanks Barbara, you helped make me the man I am today. I am going to grab a Twinkie now and see what is on Nicklelodian



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com