Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
8-5-2002 - 5:39 p.m.

Hot Stuff

Did you know that heat waves kill more Americans than any other natural disaster? I didn't either, but according to an article I read on Slate.com today, heat waves kill over 400 people a year, compared to less than 200 for flood, earthquakes and hurricanes, COMBINED.

Wow, I am impressed and respectful.

That said, KC is under a heat advisory today. Mercury is heading past the century mark and with the humidity at 79%, it's going to feel like 110. I have no idea how the heat index works. Can anybody explain it?

And Speaking of Hot Tuesday night the Royal's Raul Iba�ez hits a blistering homer into the 'natural prairie grasses' behind the Jumbotron and the heat sets the grass on fire.

Seriously.

Now that's a hot bat. Raul is rapidly becoming my favorite player on the team, which means, of course, that he is about to be traded to the Yankee$.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com