Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-27-2002 - 13:23

Into the Ether

I decided to move my diary from Blogger to Diaryland the other day. Nothing wrong with Blogger, it's really easy to use, but I wanted to be able to post a few pictures and design my own template. It's bright, isn't it?

Somewhere in the shuffle I lost a weeks worth of exciting journal news, but these were the headlines:

My sister Betsy and her children were in a car accident. Her big ass Expedition was totalled, but they were fine. Seatbelts save lives, folks.

I got on my soapbox about the situation in the Middle East again. It's pretty easy to have strong opinions about what both sides should do sitting here all well-fed in Kansas

The B-gurlz quit their cushy 12-hour/week jobs at the bagel shop, because it was 'really hard' and 'people aren't nice'. I channeled the spirit of my great-grandfather and lectured about 'work ethics' and surviving the depression, throwing in several obscure references to The Grapes of Wrath.

In one ear and out the other

Ray then mentions that the gurlz better keep working because he wasn't supporting their filthy cigarette habits and suddenly they un-quit their jobs.

Maria made a list of 'My Favorite Things' They included raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, I think.

See, you didn't miss a damn thing



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com