Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-7-2002 - 14:00

July 7,2002 14:03

Here Kitty

We have these two cats, right? There�s Alexander, who is the most ordinary grey-stripped tabby you have ever seen, but has a frisky personality and predatory instincts. Then there is Miss Ophelia who is a cranky, fat old lady and is as round as a marshmallow.

Now the sad truth is that although I am the one who feeds these snotty cats, and buys them their food and kitty toys and even changes their litter boxes, they don�t love me.

They love Ray. As soon as he sits down, there is a race to see which one gets to sit on Ray�s lap. Sometimes they even wait by his chair in anticipation of Ray sitting down.

Do they ever want to sit on my lap? Nope. Do they run to the door when I come home? Nope. If I pick one of them up and place it in my lap, the cat will wiggle away and run to Ray.

Ray doesn�t even like cats that much. He�s not unkind to them, but he�s much more of a dog person. The dog adores him too, of course, but that�s not the point. The other day I cooked a beef roast with homemade gravy for dinner. As a special treat, I fixed each kitty a slice, chopped into kitty sized bites and covered with gravy. They gobble it down with out acknowledging me. Ahh, but when Ray comes into the kitchen, they run up to him and start swishing around and purring as if to say �Thanks Ray for going to work everyday and earning a paycheck so we can afford roast beef. You�re the best�.

I take it personally.



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com