Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
7-10- 2002 - 16:44

Hims Be All Up My Backside

I have no musical talent. I admit this freely. There are musical people in my family, including a professional opera singer, but the musical talent gene passed me over. Justin don't sing. I don't even sing the Star Spangled Banner at the ballgame for fear of offending my neighbors and my Nation.

But in my dream life, sometimes I have musical talent. In fact sometimes I write entire songs in my dreams. I don't remember them in the morning, but while I am dreaming, I'm Paul Simon and Don Henley, a superstar.

So, last night I dreamed I was a hip-hopping rapper, which is obviously ridiculous, me being a 31 year old white gay guy from Kansas. I'm not angry/whiny enough to be a rapper. But dreams don't care.

Anyway, I have a hit with a tune called...and I swear I am not making this up....Hims Be All Up My Backside. I remember this because I was so amused by the title that I wrote it down as soon as I woke up. I have a music video too where I'm dancing around like JLo or Kylie, shaking my pretty bootie for an admiring chorus line of muscular boys and rubbing up against them like a cat.

Sometimes waking up is so dull



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com