Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-30-2002 - 13:45

Could you believe in a love at first site?

Well, I'm certain that it happens all the time

Congratulate me, boys and girls. Today marks the 10th anniversary of the day I met Ram�n.

I was 21 and still bleeding from a diasterous relationship with 'an older man' He was the fresh new resident in the ER, shy, darkly handsome and infinitely kind with the children.

I checked him out, he checked me.

I asked my girlriends what they knew about him. He asked the same girlfriends if Nurse Justin was gay.

He asked me to assist him with a lumbar puncture. I reminded him what lab tests to order.

He managed to go on his dinner break the exact same time as me, I offered to show him the way to the cafeteria.

He said he had only been in town for 5 days. I offered to 'show him around'

After our shift was over, he walked me to the car, neither is in a hurry to get home. He looks at me like he's trying to memorize my face and says 'I know you'. He moves in for a kiss, I don't resist. We kiss for about a minute and I am ready to hop into the backseat with him. He says 'Sweet Dreams, Justin' and walks off leaving me trembling.

I am in LOVE

That was 10 years ago today and I'm still in love with him. 1/3 of my life. WOW!

--



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com