Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-21-2002 - 12:18

When I am 64

Today is my Mother's 64th birthday and since some of my earliest memories are of mom playing the 'Yellow Submarine' soundtrack for me, I woke up thinking of that song.

You'd like my mother, she's an artist and a warrior and always the first Mom to sign up to make apple pie for the PFLAG booth at Pride Day, God Bless her!

Thanks Mom, for teaching me to look and listen for the magic that is everywhere. Thanks for teaching me to cook. Thanks for the Beatles and the Moody Blues and the Doors. Thanks for loving Ray like he was your own. Thanks for reading all the Oz books to me. Thanks for teaching me manners and respect for life. Thanks for keeping my butt clean when I couldn't do it myself.

Lady, I am glad you were born



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com