Greetings From Justinland
There's No Place Like Home archives sign SEND YOUR LOVE INTO THE FUTURE I Link, therefore I am Your Love Boat Crew Take a Walk in Our Garden 100 things clix Goatboi Gallery Tell Dr JJ all about it
6-11-2002 - 22:24

The $400 Paypal Ooooops!

I'm at the ATM today trying to withdraw a measly $50. I'm a little low on cash and I'm hungry and cranky after being in this meeting today that stretched 10 minutes worth of information over 3 fucking hours!

The screen on the ATM tells me that my 'request has exceeded my available funds' Now, I was not a business major and math skills aren't exactly where I shine, but I am pretty sure I have at least $400 in my checking account.

Hmmm, my mood does not improve as I mentally cancel my trip to the Taco Bell drive thru. No beefy stuffed burrito combo for me.

When I get home, I get online to check my balance at www.bankofamerica.com and sho 'nuf, they are right. I have $10.31 in my account. 'WTF!' I loudly exclaim to the cat.

Now, I love eBay and I love paying for eBay stuff with Paypal. I'm a digital boy and I try to do as much business on-line as possible. But according to my bank statement, Paypal has sent $443 to a seller that I owed $22.

'WTF!' I exclaim again to the cat. I get on the phone to Paypal customer service and it turns out that the error is all mine and basically there is not a damn thing they can do about it. I am advised to 'try and work it out with the seller'

Meanwhile, I have $10 in my bank account. Have I mentioned I am sorta unemployed and a kept-boy?

I guess I am going to have to tell Ray, but I haven't exactly told him yet about how I forgot to press ENTER when I was e-filing my federal income tax. Why do I feel exactly like Lucy trying to hid something from Ricky?

"Jooouuuteennn, you've got sum, 'splain' to do!"



Go Back
Previously in Justinland: Our Last Five Entries

Wagons Ho! - 4-23-2004

This Old Barn - 4-17-2004

Death and Taxes - 4-15-2004

MMQB:Leftover Peeps - 4-12-2004

The Alamo; The Movie not the Shrine - 4-10-2004


pot luck? Take a chance

comments
hosted by DiaryLand.com